770-609-1247 | Divorce Lawyers & Attorneys Gwinnett County Georgia

Call 770-609-1247 to Speak With an Experienced Gwinnett County Divorce and Family Law Attorney.

In Georgia, there are thirteen grounds for divorce, twelve of which are fault grounds and one of which is filed under grounds that the marriage is irretrievably broken, also known as a no-fault ground. To file under a no-fault ground, one party must establish that there is no hope of reconciliation and that he/she refuses to continue living with the other spouse.

If a divorce is filed under any of the fault grounds, one of the parties must prove that there was wrong doing to the marriage. Adultery and desertion are two common fault grounds. Others include abuse (mental/physical), incest, impotency at time of marriage, force or fraud in obtaining the marriage, pregnancy of the wife at the time of marriage that was unknown by the husband, mental illness, habitual intoxication/drug abuse, and conviction/imprisonment for certain crimes.

Gwinnett County Georgia divorce cases are usually filed in Gwinnett County Superior Court or the county of the defendant. In order to obtain a divorce in Georgia, one spouse must have lived in the state for at least six months.

Divorce in Georgia can take as little as 31 days or much longer than that, depending on the nature of the case. If the case is uncontested, and both parties agree on all of the details of the divorce, the paperwork can be filed and approved and the divorce granted in 31 days. In the event of disagreement upon any of the terms of the divorce, the case will need to go to court, and this can take many months.

We assist Gwinnett County, Georgia Divorce & Family Law in the following cities and communities: Auburn, Berkeley Lake, Braselton, Buford, Centerville, Dacula, Duluth, Five Forks, Grayson, Lawrenceville, Lilburn, Loganville, Mountain Park, Norcross, Peachtree Corners, Rest Haven, Snellville, Sugar Hill, Suwanee, Tucker, Hoschton, Stone Mountain and Surrounding Areas. Cobb County divorce cases are usually filed in Cobb County Superior Court – or the county of the defendant. There are several exceptions to this general rule where a Divorce or Family law case should be filed – which our attorneys can explain in a confidential consultation.

Georgia Areas We Serve
Coleman Legal Group, LLC handles cases in the following cities and communities: Atlanta, Alpharetta, Roswell, Johns Creek, Milton, Cumming, Marietta, Sandy Springs, Woodstock, Kennesaw, Gainseville, Norcross, Lawrenceville, Midtown, Inman Park, Duluth, Buckhead, Dunwoody, Vinings and Smyrna.

Our attorneys frequently handle cases for clients residing in the following counties: Fulton, Gwinnett, Forsyth, Cobb, DeKalb, Henry, Cherokee, Douglas, Carroll, Coweta, Paulding, Bartow, Hall, Barrow, Walton, Newton, Rockdale, Henry, Spalding, Fayette and Clayton.

Coleman Legal Group, LLC’s Georgia lawyers practice in the areas of Divorce, Family Law, Bankruptcy, Immigration and Business Law. We have two convenient offices located at: 5755 North Point Parkway, Suite 52, Alpharetta, GA 30022 and 659 Auburn Avenue Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30312. We serve clients in Alpharetta, Roswell, Johns Creek, Milton, Cumming, Atlanta, Buckhead, Inman Park and the surrounding Metro Atlanta area.


Copyright © 2013 | Coleman Legal Group, LLC | All Rights Reserved. Coleman Legal Group, LLC5755 North Point Parkway, Suite 52 • Alpharetta, GA 30022 770-609-1247 DISCLAIMER: The information you obtain at this site is not, nor is it intended to be, legal advice. You should consult an attorney for individual advice regarding your own situation.

Danny Coleman on Google+!

Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes